Addicted to The Dollangangers

10/28/2008 at 9:34 PM 4 comments

A wonderfully weird series by V.C. Andrews. You have heard of Flowers in the Attic, well thats what I am talking about. Its a series of 5 books with one book a prequel to Flowers in the Attic. I first aquired the prequel from a box of books from my grandmother. I thought the cover looked interesting so I took it among the other books in the box by V.C. Andrews. I started reading Garden of Shadows (the prequel) and loved it. It was crazy drama and something that only someone with a wonderful imagination could think of to write. While reading this book I played it all out as a movie in my own head. I gave the people faces just as they were described and bodies the same. I finish the book and find myself needing closer and hunt down the next book Flowers in the Attic. I was half way through if not more when at lunch one day I was telling my mother and sister about it and they inform me of the movie…I was speechless..I still have not seen the movie but I am planning on seeing it soon. I continued through the series and got a good friend of mine addicted as well we finished the series about a month ago. The books in the series were all wonderful and quick reads because for me I could never put them down. I would go through a book in no more than 3 days. I felt as if I was part of the family and felt angry or sad when something happened. If you are looking for a good read, one that will leave you speechless or leave you wanting more and griping about the characters in the books as if they are real people, I suggest picking up this series.

Entry filed under: Books-A-Plenty. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Books-A-Plenty Fledgling…..inexperienced person

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Joni  |  12/01/2008 at 11:08 PM

    I am absolutley Dying to see the movie again. Years ago after I read the books 4 the first time I rented it from the movie store and now I am going crazy wanting to see it again. great movie great books

    Reply
  • 2. JRH  |  12/08/2008 at 9:23 PM

    I saw the movie 12 years ago when I was 16 but I cant remember alot of it so I ordered it and it should be here in 1-2 weeks. I too,am obsessed with FITA series and cant get enough of it. I find myself rereading it all the time. But another one just as good is the Casteel series. Trust me you will enjoy it! Also even though I know its suppose to be wrong I find the love between Cathy and Chris overpowering and understandable.

    Reply
    • 3. kacidawn22  |  12/08/2008 at 10:35 PM

      I feel the same about Cathy and Chris’ love. I have just started reading My Sweet Audrina and it is just as crazy and I suggest picking it up also. My grandmother bought me all the VC Andrews books to add to my collection. I Love VC Andrews! I have never seen the movie of FITA. Crazy huh? I have it ordered on my Netflix though so I will be getting shortly as well and you can bet there will be a blog about it when i see it.

      Reply
  • 4. Deanna  |  10/24/2010 at 3:06 AM

    Check out the Casteel series; twisted, gothic, romance, hard to put down. It starts with Heaven.

    http://deeannadanger.wordpress.com/2010/10/23/dark-angel-my-reflection-on-v-c-andrews-music-and-literature/

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


October 2008
M T W T F S S
    Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

