Fledgling…..inexperienced person

10/29/2008 at 8:14 PM Leave a comment

Fledgling…well were to begin. I was immediatley drawn to the book cover. White with blood. I loved it. I opened it read the flap and decided I would give it a try. It was my first vampire book, so i was very excited. I checked it out and started reading. I finished the book in 3 days. I don’t want to give too much away if you decide to read it. This book had a quality about it that I fell for. Though I have read many books I don’t think any book kept me in the dark like this one did. I loved it. As I read I never new more or less than the main character. It was almost as if this was a dream. The kind were you are the main character but you never see yourself but you see everyone else. In my mind I made myself the main character for a visualization. This book took me by surprise and I loved it. As a reader I have never felt so in the dark about the what would happen next, what the next page or paragraph. This book for me meant true suspense and true horror. There was no thoughts of “I bet I know what happens next”. For anyone who likes to take a break from reality by opening a door into a world thats more, I highly suggest you get this book.

Entry filed under: Books-A-Plenty. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Addicted to The Dollangangers Dark Harvest.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


October 2008
M T W T F S S
    Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

