Same Difference

01/29/2009 at 6:47 PM Leave a comment

A little update. Today I turned 24 and don’t feel really different. If anything I changed more in the past couple of months than I ever possibly would in 24 hours. I am the same person but with more understanding, more patient. I can see things a little differently. I learned not everyone is who they say they are or even lead on to be but I have also learned to not be bitter or hurt from that. I have learned not everyone is going to give like I do. Not everyone is going to love unselfishly and wear their heart on their sleeve, but I have also learned that no matter how much someone takes and never gives it will never change how you love them. As mad as you want to be or could be you will always care for that person. I have learned once someone makes their way into your heart they will forever be there even if it’s in the tiniest of ways. So I am still the same person. I still give 100%. I still only get 50%, if that…..I have just learned that getting hurt and upset about it gets me nowhere fast.

Entry filed under: Just Plain Me. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

How sweet she is. Proud Me

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


January 2009
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

