How dare I be nice.

03/11/2009 at 7:18 PM 1 comment

Hello Soap Box. Its me again.

So I am the kind of person who says hi to everyone. I smile at everyone and joke around with everyone. So I assume that people who know me and have known me for years know when I am joking. Boy was I wrong. OK here is a little background so you will understand. When I see someone I know I will always say hi/goodbye. If I think they didn’t see me I will say hi/goodbye louder. If someone I know looks sad or something I will try to do something funny to make them smile and along with this I will state “smile” in a non-abrasive more loving tone. OK so now you get the jist of me. So the other day someone I would never expect to be rude or hateful towards me much less anyone else, WAS.  He told me that I needed to stop critiquing people. To stop telling people to smile. Oh and I was assuming when he says people he means himself. He said that if someone does not say goodbye to you first to not say goodbye to them. Basically if someone doesn’t talk to you first then don’t talk to them. The rule of don’t speak unless spoken to. Now the normal me would have said something just as rude and hurtful but I have been priding myself on not lowering myself to others standards. But I still had to vent about it. So, I am 24 and finally have something wrong with me I can blame on my mom. Thanks mom, thanks for raising me to have manners, to be polite to everyone, and to always have a smile on my face. That apparently pisses people off.

Entry filed under: SoapBox. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Proud Me Musical Love

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. uncensoredmind  |  03/11/2009 at 8:48 PM

    thats so dumb of that guy. u just keep being polite and pleasant … there are some people who actually appreciate it

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


March 2009
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

