Musical Love

03/12/2009 at 2:14 PM Leave a comment

So Music has played a huge part in my life as well as my family’s life. I have been blessed with a musically talented family. I have never heard a song that doesn’t take me back to a place. A place that reminds me of my past present or future. I listen to about anything except techno. So I don’t know if you could say I was a true music lover if you consider a music lover must love ALL music. Music has always been something that expresses the mood I am in. For the people who know me know what I am feeling by what I have playing. I could give a huge list of every band that I love but I figure it will be easier to just a make a list of the music I do love….Country, Texas Country, Rock, Classic Rock, Classical, Hip Hop, Rap, R&B, Swing, Indie, Folk, Punk, and Pop. Many more I am sure. I list songs and Cd’s that will be put in play if i have a bad day or good day or a day where I feel like getting in trouble. I have hate music that intensifies my mood of anger. Love music that makes me glad to be in love and be loved. Baby making music. I think that is self explanatory. Every song takes me to a place of complete solitude. I am alone and just listening to the lyrics. I make my own music videos. My own past plays the main character. Every song effects my thought process for the day or the matter that I am going through. My favorite part of a song is the bridge. The bridge where every song puts the most meaning. The part where everyone listening feels the most. The hair on your arms stands straight up!

Entry filed under: Musical Love. Tags: .

How dare I be nice. Wild horses couldn’t drag me away.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


March 2009
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

