Yay for me!!!

03/26/2009 at 8:07 PM Leave a comment

So I would say long story short but since every LOVES to read I will go into great detail….he he

Tuesday i get the brilliant idea to go blonde. With my sisters help we buy the product and head to her house. Well the first box didn’t work so we head back to HEB and get 2 more boxes and they didn’t work either. My hair was yellow and orange!!!! I was on the verge of tears. It was very upsetting. I couldn’t go out in public like this so I immediately called my hair dresser and she, thank the lord, had me in the next day at 10:45 a.m. About 3 hours later my hair is back to its beautiful brunette shade and soft texture. Its a miracle.

Another not so obvious downside to the whole hair mishap was the day I had to get it fixed was the day the art department of the college I attend had their art club officer elections. I really wanted to be there. I wanted to run for VP. But because I wasn’t there I couldn’t run. So I talked to a friend and told her to see if they would let me run. I told her if she had to she could explain what happened and she did. So when I was done getting my hair fixed I gave her a call and she informed me that I am now the VP of the art club. That news couldn’t have made me happier!!! I am so excited. There are so many things that we want to do with the art club. It will be so awesome!!! I will definitely let you know how it goes.

Entry filed under: Life. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Wild horses couldn’t drag me away. Crazy Lovely Week

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


March 2009
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

