Electro Shock Therapy

04/30/2009 at 7:44 PM 2 comments

I love my dogs. Let me start saying that. I have a chocolate lab pup who is about to be 5 months and a Black lab mix who just turned two. Well Sarge, the black lab, has a problem listening and when Drake, the pup, is around him he doesn’t listen either. Well being the nice person that I am I let the boys out to run around. As I stand in the driveway and tell my man’s dad how the boys never run across the street much less into the creek they decide they will. These two lovely animals run straight across the rode and down into a creek. I begin to walk and call them at the same time. I get to the metal gate that the little stinkers squeezed through. As I stand there contimplating what to do my man drives up in his truck with leashes in hand. We stand there discussing what to do. I tell him that I can fit between the gate and bridge above the creek to go get them. I grab  on to the gate to steady myself since there is a straight drop to the bottom. My man, on the other side of the gate says for me to watch out for the barb wire. I look about eye level and see this one starnd of barb wire going across the creek. I take a careful look at it and go to grab it to steady myself as I go down…It was a hot wire. That means a wire with very high voltage of electricity running through it. I felt it run through my body. It probably didn’t help that I still had a hold of the METAL gate. I cried like a big baby. I haven’t cried like this from physical pain since I was probably 14 or 15. It was horrible. My legs went out from under me and I began slipping. My man was reaching across the gate trying to reach my hand to pull me up. I just slid down in dirt and cow crap. How lovely. I am fine now. I was in so much pain for about 4 or 5 days afterwards. It felt like I just ran 10 miles and decided to lift weights afterwards. So from now on the lesson is to look before you touch.

Entry filed under: Life. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Relay for Life I love Marley

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. uncensoredmind  |  05/01/2009 at 3:35 AM

    sorry to hear abt ur ordeal … glad ur ok tho … was wonder how come u hadnt posted in a while

    good to see ur ok

    Reply
    • 2. kacidawn22  |  05/05/2009 at 3:01 PM

      I know I hadn’t posted in a while. I got so busy. the time I found for myself was the time I used to sleep. LOL.
      But keep your eye open, I have a whole lotta crap going on in my life so there will be some posts soon.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


April 2009
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

