I love Marley

05/05/2009 at 3:45 PM Leave a comment

So I finally got back on top of my reading.

I read “Marley and Me” and I freaking loved it!!

I have yet to see the movie.  I refused to see the movie until I finished reading the book. You know how it goes, the books are always better than the movie.

The book never got boring. In some books you can read and reach a chapter thats a filler chapter. Its just full of BS. Not this book. If you are an animal lover and a dog lover you will fall in love with this book. I cried and laughed so many times in this book. Its full of emotion and truth and that makes it wonderful to me. John Grogan, the author, has out done himself. To write a book about your family and not hold back is outstanding and very heartfelt. He has let the reader in on his life and in on his family and their relationship with their dog Marley. I give it 10 thumbs up!!!!!!

I would completely suggest this book to anyone. If you have a  dog, want a dog or maybe just lost a dog this book is for you. So pretty much ANYONE!!!! Read it and you won’t be disappointed.

Entry filed under: Books-A-Plenty. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Electro Shock Therapy TruBlood

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


May 2009
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

