Death in the Family

02/15/2017 at 8:26 PM Leave a comment

I’m suppose to be cleaning. Doing laundry. Getting things ready for the days to come. Husband will be here soon and the house is a wreck. It’s hard to focus. I have lost all but one grandparent and now my husband has lost all but one. I hate that he didn’t get to say goodbye the proper way but thankful for Facebook’s face time.

I am supposed to be filling out valentines day cards and putting favors in bags. But I am planning what my family will wear to the viewing and funeral. I am suppose to be celebrating my oldest turning 5 today but instead I am trying to figure when I will practice to sing a hymn for a wonderful man tomorrow.

It happened Friday. I was not surprised. We were given 24-48 hours. But I just knew he would make it through the night. Around 8 that night my sister-in-law call me and now I have to call my husbands boss 9 hours so I can tell him over the phone.

……Day after the funeral

In 6 years married and 7 years together I have never seen my husband sit still. He likes to stay busy. He doesn’t know how to relax. So the fact that he has spent majority of his day sitting on the couch just sets in how his heart is hurting. I am giving him opportunities to talk but he insists he is fine. I know as a man that’s his hard exterior. I know I will just have to be there for him and when he is ready he will talk.

We are supposed to be leaving soon to go meet with family to choose the things we want from grandpa. Hubby and I can’t think of anything. Some shirts and his suspenders that he wore daily.

I have seen death from such a young age but one thing always seems odd. The dividing of property and items. Its like the final nail in the coffin (pun NOT intended) that our loved one is gone.

Death have I told you lately how much you SUCK!!

Entry filed under: Life, Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

ugh I am so over life Susie Sucks

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


February 2017
M T W T F S S
« Nov    
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728  

