A letter to my children’s grandparents

02/22/2017 at 9:45 PM Leave a comment

Dear Non-Existent Grandparents/Parents,

First let me inform you on the amazing children that you are missing out on.

My son. A 4 year old with a killer personality. He has the most loving heart. He loves to be a helper and feel wanted. He tries to take charge quite often and be the man of the house when Dad is at work. His imagination is something to see and I know he is gonna serve his community or country when he grows up. Its just something I see in his heart. He tries to help others at such a young age. He gets that from his father. He is protective that is a trait he gets from me.

My daughter. So young, almost 2. She is full of spunk. Her attitude is always on point and I know I won’t have to worry about her getting taken advantage of or falling for peer pressure. She is a girly-girl and loves jewelry and to try to put mommy’s make up on. That she did NOT get from me. That little girl will be a famous rock climber because she has master every piece of furniture in our house.

Second let me inform you on my emotions. You have turned into absent grandparents and parents for that matter. You know nothing of the problems I have been facing on a daily basis for the past 1.5 years. I have came to you for help and was turned away. (Let me inform the reader the help was emotional and not financial so it would have cost them nothing). You have given up any effort to continue a relationship with my children, my husband, or myself. I have heard your excuses and I have to say they are shit. As I have heard said “Excuses are like assholes, everybody’s got one”. Maybe as of recent some of these “excuses” have merit but considering the length of time I have been trying to improve my family’s relationship with you both there is no excuses.

Entry filed under: Life, Uncategorized.

Susie Sucks

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


February 2017
M T W T F S S
« Nov    
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728  

